clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Four Eagles players selected to the NFL’s 2010s All-Decade Team

Plus, Darren Sproles earns a special honor.

Dallas Cowboys v Philadelphia Eagles Photo by Mitchell Leff/Getty Images

As we enter into the 2020 season, the NFL and Pro Football Hall of Fame announced the 52 players and two head coaches selected to the 2010s All-Decade Team — a group that included several current and former Eagles players.

On offense, RB LeSean McCoy and OT Jason Peters were named, in addition to FLEX Darren Sproles. Sproles was also named to the team as a punt returner, making him just the fourth player in NFL history to be named to an All-Decade Team at more than one position. On defense, DT Fletcher Cox was the sole Eagles representative.

Overall, the NFC West was the best represented division and the Patriots were the best represented team. Tom Brady and Aaron Rodgers were the two quarterbacks to earn the honor, and Bill Belichick and Pete Carroll took the head coaching nods.

Sure, the Eagles don’t have a ton of representatives, but the Doug Pederson era didn’t begin until more than halfway through the decade, and there’s still plenty of time for a lot of the players on the roster to earn the honor on the 2020s All-Decade Team.

Here’s the full list:


* — denotes a unanimous selection


QB Tom Brady*
QB Aaron Rodgers
RB Frank Gore
RB Marshawn Lynch
RB LeSean McCoy
RB Adrian Peterson*
WR Antonio Brown
WR Larry Fitzgerald
WR Calvin Johnson
WR Julio Jones
FLEX Darren Sproles
TE Rob Gronkowski
TE Travis Kelce
OT Jason Peters
OT Tyron Smith
OT Joe Staley
OT Joe Thomas*
OG Jahri Evans
OG Logan Mankins
OG Zack Martin
OG Marshal Yanda*
C Alex Mack
C Maurkice Pouncey


DE Calais Campbell
DE Cameron Jordan
DE Julius Peppers
DE J.J. Watt*
DT Geno Atkins
DT Fletcher Cox
DT Aaron Donald*
DT Ndamukong Suh
LB Chandler Jones
LB Luke Kuechly
LB Khalil Mack
LB Von Miller*
LB Bobby Wagner
LB Patrick Willis
CB Patrick Peterson
CB Darrelle Revis
CB Richard Sherman
S Eric Berry
S Earl Thomas
S Eric Weddle
DB Chris Harris Jr.
DB Tyrann Mathieu


P Johnny Hekker
P Shane Lechler
K Stephen Gostkowski
K Justin Tucker*
PR Tyreek Hill
PR Darren Sproles
KR Devin Hester
KR Cordarrelle Patterson


Bill Belichick
Pete Carroll

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Bleeding Green Nation Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your Philadelphia Eagles news from Bleeding Green Nation