clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Only two Eagles players made the 2018 NFL All-Pro Team

The voters got some things wrong.

NFL: Dallas Cowboys at Philadelphia Eagles Bill Streicher-USA TODAY Sports

Two Philadelphia Eagles players have been named to the 2018 NFL All-Pro Team as voted on by The Associated Press: defensive tackle Fletcher Cox and center Jason Kelce.

These honors are obviously well deserved. Cox posted a career-high 10.5 sacks this season and Kelce is capable of doing things not many other centers can do.

This year marks the first first-team All-Pro honor of Cox’s career. He was previously named second-team All-Pro in 2014, 2015, and 2017. Cox also has four Pro Bowl selections to his name from 2015 through 2018.

This year marks the second year in a row Kelce earned first-team All-Pro honors. Somehow Kelce hasn’t been named to the Pro Bowl in the past two seasons, though.

There are some notable Eagles snubs on this year’s list. Travis Kelce and George Kittle both made it ahead of Zach Ertz. I mean, Ertz broke the all-time record for single-season tight end receptions this season. What more did he need to do?

Lane Johnson didn’t get any love despite arguably being the best at his position. Malcolm Jenkins and Brandon Brooks also failed to make the cut despite being deserving. Brooks and Ertz both made this year’s Pro Bowl but not the All-Pro team.

Here’s the entire 2018 NFL All-Pro First Team.


QB Patrick Mahomes (KC)

RB Todd Gurley (LAR)

WR DeAndre Hopkins (HOU)

WR Michael Thomas (NO)

TE Travis Kelce (KC)

FLEX Tyreek Hill (KC)

LT David Bahktiari (GB)

LG Quenton Nelson (IND)

C Jason Kelce (PHI)

RG Zack Martin (DAL)

RT Mitchell Schwartz (KC)


ED Khalil Mack (CHI)

ED J.J. Watt (HOU)

DT Aaron Donald (LAR)

DT Fletcher Cox (PHI)

LB Bobby Wagner (SEA)

LB Luke Kuechly (CAR)

LB Darius Leonard (IND)

CB Kyle Fuller (CHI)

CB Stephon Gilmore (NE)

S Eddie Jackson (CHI)

S Derwin James (LAC)

DB Desmond King (LAC)

Special teams

K Justin Tucker (BAL)

KR Andre Roberts (NYJ)

P Michael Dickson (SEA)

PR Tarik Cohen (CHI)

ST Adrian Phillips (LAC)

Here’s the entire 2018 NFL All-Pro Second Team.


QB Drew Brees (NO)

RB Ezekiel Elliott (DAL)

WR Julio Jones (ATL)

WR Tyreek Hill (KC)

TE George Kittle (SF)

FLEX Christian McCaffrey (CAR)

LT Duane Brown (SEA)

LT Terron Armstead (NO)

LG Joel Bitonio (CLE)

C Maurkice Pouncy (PIT)

RG Marshal Yanda (BAL)

RT Ryan Ramczyk (NO)


ED Von Miller (DEN)

ED Cameron Jordan (NO)

ED Myles Garrett (CLE)

ED Danielle Hunter (MIN)

DT Chris Jones (KC)

DT J.J. Watt (HOU)

LB Von Miller (DEN)

LB C.J. Mosley (BAL)

LB Leighton Vander Esch (DAL)

CB Byron Jones (DAL)

CB Xavien Howard (MIA)

S Jamal Adams (NYJ)

S Harrison Smith (MIN)

DB Derwin James (LAC)

Special teams

K Aldrick Rosas (NYG)

P Johnny Hekker (LAR)

KR Cordarrelle Patterson (NE)

PR Desmond King (LAC)

ST Cory Littlejohn (LAR)

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Bleeding Green Nation Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your Philadelphia Eagles news from Bleeding Green Nation