clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Zach Ertz leads NFC tight ends in Pro Bowl voting

With the Eagles TE heading for a career-high year, it’s no wonder the fans are showing him love.

NFL: New York Giants at Philadelphia Eagles Bill Streicher-USA TODAY Sports

As we get ready for the final quarter of the 2018 NFL season, Pro Bowl voting has started, and perhaps unsurprisingly, Philadelphia Eagles tight end Zach Ertz leads the NFC in votes at his position.

Ertz is heading toward a record-setting and career-high season, and claims 381,780 votes for the No. 1 tight end spot so far in the NFC Pro Bowl standings. He’s sitting just behind the AFC tight end vote leader, Travis Kelce with 422,877 votes.

So far, Ertz is the only Philadelphia player to lead their position in votes, but it’d be surprising if he ended up being the only Eagle on the final Pro Bowl roster. Sure, if this year’s Eagles team pulls out a miracle and ends with a late-season playoff push, they won’t be competing in the 2019 Pro Bowl game, but will still boast the honors.

In addition to fan voting (info below), players are determined by votes from players and coaches as well, with each group making up a third of the results. Overall, 88 players will be chosen for the final rosters, which will be announced on Tuesday, December 18 live on NFL Network’s Pro Bowl special “NFL Total Access: Pro Bowl Players Revealed” at 8:00 PM ET.

How to vote for the 2019 Pro Bowl

Fan voting is now open through Thursday, December 13, and there are a few different ways to cast your vote.

  1. Online and on web-enabled mobile phones at
  2. Directly on Twitter:

To cast such a vote, fans should tweet the first and last name of the player, the player’s official Twitter handle, or a hashtag including the player’s first and last name. All three of these methods must include the hashtag: #ProBowlVote.

Fans are able to vote as many times as they like.

Full List of Eagles on the 2019 Pro Bowl ballot

Position Player
Position Player
QB Carson Wentz
RB Corey Clement
WR Nelson Agholor
WR Alshon Jeffery
WR Golden Tate
TE Zach Ertz
TE Dallas Goedert (Rookie)
OT Lane Johnson
OT Jason Peters
G Brandon Brooks
G Isaac Seumalo
C Jason Kelce
DE Michael Bennett
DE Brandon Graham
DT Fletcher Cox
DT Haloti Ngata
ILB Jordan Hicks
OLB Nigel Bradham
OLB Kamu Grugier-Hill
CB Sidney Jones
CB Jalen Mills
SS Malcolm Jenkins
FS Avonte Maddox (Rookie)
K Jake Elliott
RS Darren Sproles
P Cameron Johnston
ST Kamu Grugier-Hill

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Bleeding Green Nation Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your Philadelphia Eagles news from Bleeding Green Nation