clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Brian Dawkins, Terrell Owens among 27 Hall of Fame semifinalists

One step closer.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

New York Giants v Philadelphia Eagles Photo by Rob Carr/Getty Images

For the second year in a row, two former Philadelphia Eagles players have been named Pro Football Hall of Fame semifinalists: safety Brian Dawkins and wide receiver Terrell Owens.

Both players are very deserving to be in the Hall. But that doesn’t necessarily mean they will, or at least this year.

As such, BGN Radio announced a campaign last week called “Put Dawkins in the Hall.”

If history is any indication, it could take quite some time before the voters finally get Dawk in. You can help his chances by signing our petition (nearly 1,500 votes so far), showing your support for Dawkins in the fan vote, raising awareness with “Put Dawkins in the Hall” gear, and following @PutDawkInHOF on Twitter and retweeting this tweet:

For more info about this project, check out’s campaign page.

Here’s a look at all 27 semifinalists this year. This list will be cut down to 15 finalists in January.

S Brian Dawkins

WR Terrell Owens

S Steve Atwater

CB/S Ronde Barber

OT Tony Boselli

WR Isaac Bruce

S LeRoy Butler

Coach Don Coryell

RB Roger Craig

OG Alan Faneca

WR Torry Holt

OG Steve Hutchinson

OT Joe Jacoby

RB Edgerrin James

Coach Jimmy Johnson

CB Ty Law

LB Ray Lewis

FS John Lynch

C/G Kevin Mawae

LB Karl Mecklenburg

WR Randy Moss

DE Leslie O'Neal

DE Simeon Rice

DE/DT Richard Seymour

LB Brian Urlacher

CB Everson Walls

WR Hines Ward

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Bleeding Green Nation Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your Philadelphia Eagles news from Bleeding Green Nation