clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Brandon Graham makes Associated Press 2nd team All-Pro

First post-season honor for the pass rusher

NFL: Pittsburgh Steelers at Philadelphia Eagles Bill Streicher-USA TODAY Sports

The Associated Press announced its 2016 All Pro team, and it features one Eagle, Brandon Graham, who was named a 2nd Team All-Pro.



Quarterback: Matt Ryan, Atlanta

Running Back: Ezekiel Elliott, Dallas

Flex: David Johnson, Arizona

Tight End: Travis Kelce, Kansas City

Wide Receivers: Antonio Brown, Pittsburgh; Julio Jones, Atlanta

Left Tackle: Tyron Smith, Dallas

Rigth Tackle: Jack Conklin, Tennessee

Left Guard: Kelechi Osemele, Oakland

Right Guard: Zack Martin, Dallas

Center: Travis Frederick, Dallas


Edge Rushers: Khalil Mack, Oakland; Vic Beasley Jr., Atlanta

Interior Linemen: Aaron Donald, Los Angeles; Damon Harrison, New York Giants

Linebackers: Von Miller, Denver; Bobby Wagner, Seattle; Sean Lee, Dallas

Cornerbacks: Aqib Talib, Denver; Marcus Peters, Kansas City

Safeties: Landon Collins, New York Giants; Eric Berry, Kansas City

Defensive Back: Chris Harris Jr., Denver


Placekicker: Justin Tucker, Baltimore

Punter: Johnny Hekker, Los Angeles

Kick Returner: Cordarrelle Patterson, Minnesota

Punt Returner: Tyreek Hill, Kansas City

Special Teamer: Matthew Slater, New England



Quarterback: Tom Brady, New England

Running Back: David Johnson, Arizona

Flex: Le'Veon Bell, Pittsburgh

Tight End: Greg Olsen, Carolina

Wide Receivers: Odell Beckham Jr., New York Giants; Mike Evans, Tampa Bay

Left Tackle: David Bakhtiari, Green Bay

Right Tackle: Mitchell Schwartz, Kansas City, and Marcus Cannon, New England

Left Guard: Marshal Yanda, Baltimore

Right Guard: David DeCastro, Pittsburgh

Center: Alex Mack, Atlanta


Edge Rushers: Jadeveon Clowney, Houston; Cameron Wake, Miami, Olivier Vernon, New York Giants, and Brandon Graham, Philadelphia

Interior Linemen: Ndamukong Suh, Miami; Calais Campbell, Arizona, and Gerald McCoy, Tampa Bay

Linebackers: Lorenzo Alexander, Buffalo; Luke Kuechly, Carolina; Lavonte David, Tampa Bay, C.J. Mosley, Baltimore, Zach Brown, Buffalo, Zachary Orr, Baltimore, Alec Ogletree, Los Angeles, Dont'a Hightower, New England, Whitney Mercilus, Houston, and Bernardick McKinney, Houston

Cornerbacks: Janoris Jenkins, New York Giants; Casey Hayward, San Diego, and Malcolm Butler, New England

Safeties: Ha Ha Clinton-Dix, Green Bay; Devin McCourty, New England.

Defensive Backs: Dominique Rodgers-Cromartie, New York Giants


Placekicker: None.

Punter: Marquette King, Oakland

Kick Returner: Tyler Lockett, Seattle

Punt Returner: None.

Special Teamer: Nate Ebner, New England

All-Pro voting was altered this year to have specific starters on the left and right side of the offensive line, and added a flex position to the offense and fifth defensive back.

1st and 2nd Team All-Pro voting remained the same: runners up at the position are given the designation of “2nd Team All-Pro” which is why there are more players on the 2nd Team and why some positions have no 2nd Team player.

Graham was second on the Eagles with 5.5 sacks and was third in the league among defensive ends in solo tackles with 41. He received three votes.

Fletcher Cox received six votes, placing him 6th among defensive tackles; Jason Peters received two, placing him 5th among left tackles, Malcolm Jenkins received one vote as a safety, placing him 9th among safeties and three votes as the fifth defensive back, placing him 4th; and Chris Maragos received one vote, placing him ninth among special teamers.

The ballot consisted of 50 writers from the Associated Press.

Additionally, Jack Conklin was listed as “Travis Conklin”.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Bleeding Green Nation Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your Philadelphia Eagles news from Bleeding Green Nation