clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Eagles re-sign eight players

Most of the practice squad stays on the roster

New York Jets v Philadelphia Eagles Photo by Mitchell Leff/Getty Images

The Eagles announced that they have re-signed the following players:

LB Don Cherry
TE Anthony Denham
G Darrell Green
CB Aaron Grymes
WR Marcus Johnson
C Aaron Neary
DT Aziz Shittu
WR David Watford

All eight were on the practice squad. The ninth member of the practice squad (the Eagles did not fill the tenth position after elevating Terrell Watson to the 53 man roster), QB Aaron Murray, is still unsigned.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Bleeding Green Nation Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your Philadelphia Eagles news from Bleeding Green Nation