clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NFL Playoff Schedule 2016: Divisional round games, dates, start times, and more

The next round of 2016 NFL playoff games is set.

Bob Donnan-USA TODAY Sports

The first round of the 2016 NFL playoff schedule is officially over. For the first time in NFL history, all four road teams won on Wild Card weekend.

The Kansas City Chiefs, Pittsburgh Steelers, Seattle Seahawks, and Green Bay Packers are through to the next round. The Houston Texans, Cincinnati Bengals, Minnesota Vikings, and Washington Redskins weren't good enough to advance.

Philadelphia Eagles fans are obviously happy to see that Washington's season is over. It's not surprising that the NFC East didn't make it far in the playoffs.

Here is a look at the 2016 Divisional Round. The four teams that had a first round bye are set to return to action. Next weekend's schedule is below (all times ET):

NFL Divisional Round

Saturday, Jan. 16

AFC: Kansas City Chiefs at New England Patriots (CBS, 4:35 p.m.)

NFC: Green Bay Packers at Arizona Cardinals (NBC, 8:15 p.m.)

Sunday, Jan. 17

NFC: Seattle Seahawks at Carolina Panthers (FOX, 1:05 p.m.)

AFC: Pittsburgh Steelers at Denver Broncos (CBS, 4:40 p.m.)

Championship round

Sunday, January 24

AFC: CBS, 3:05 p.m.

NFC: FOX, 6:40 p.m.

Super Bowl 50

Sunday, February 7

NFC champion versus AFC champion (CBS, 6:30 p.m.)

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Bleeding Green Nation Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your Philadelphia Eagles news from Bleeding Green Nation