clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Eagles Twitter Awards: Cast your vote!

Vote for us!

The first annual Eagles Twitter Awards is set to take place on Tuesday, Dec. 29 at 9 PM ET. The ceremony will stream live on YouTube.

So what exactly is the Eagles Twitter Awards (@EaglesAwards) show all about? It's a cool idea thought up by @rob_aden in order to honor the greatness that is Eagles Twitter (fans, writers, players, etc.). Popular Eagles Twitter users @TheMightyEROCK, @PHSportsGoddess, and @PhilaDehlia will be hosting the ceremony.

You can [CLICK HERE] to vote. Note that you must be logged in to a Google account to view the ballot and you must verify your address at the bottom after voting. You don't need to fill out each category. Pick and choose who you want to write in.

We'd appreciate if you vote for us! Here are some shameless suggestions:

Best Independent Eagles Blog - @BleedingGreen

Best Eagles Beat Writer - @BrandonGowton

Twitter Account of the Year - @JohnBarchard

Rookie of the Year - @BGNatan

Best Game Day Tweets - @ByPatrickWall

Best "Hot Takes" of the Year - @OhWowHmm

Evan Mathis Achievement Award (Best Eagles Player on Twitter) - @thEMANacho

BGN Radio will be among the presenters involved in the ceremony:

The awards will be presented live on YouTube on Dec. 29. Tune in!


Use the hashtag "#EaglesTwitterAwards" when talking about it on Twitter.