clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

NFL Playoff Schedule 2015: Divisional Round is finalized

New, comments

The next round of 2015 NFL playoff games have been set.

Chris Graythen/Getty Images

The first round of the 2015 NFL playoffs is officially over. Wild Card weekend offered some interesting games and wasn't without controversy.

The Carolina Panthers, Baltimore Ravens, Indianapolis Colts, and Dallas Cowboys exit the first round still alive. The Arizona Cardinals, Pittsburgh Steelers, Cincinnati Bengals and Detroit Lions were good enough to qualify for the postseason but weren't good enough to stay there.

Here is a look at the 2015 Divisional Round. The teams that had a first round bye, which are the teams that finished as as a top two seed in their conference, are set to return to action.

Next weekend's schedule (all times ET):

Saturday, Jan. 10

AFC Divisional Game 1: (1) New England Patriots vs. (6) Baltimore Ravens, 4:35 p.m.

NFC Divisional Game 1: (1) Seattle Seahawks vs. (4) Carolina Panthers, 8:15 p.m.

Sunday, Jan. 11

NFC Divisional Game 2: (2) Green Bay Packers vs. (3) Dallas Cowboys, 1:05 p.m.

AFC Divisional Game 2: (2) Denver Broncos vs. (4) Indianapolis Colts, 4:40 p.m.

2015 NFL playoffs schedule:

Divisional round: January 10-11
AFC/NFC Championship game: January 18
Super Bowl: February 1

Eagles fans will be rooting against the Cowboys yet again, especially following a Dallas victory where the team received a lot of help from the referees. The Philadelphia faithful will hope Aaron Rodgers is healthy and ready to beat up on the Cowboys defense.