clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NFL Playoff Schedule 2015: Postseason picture is finalized

The 2015 NFL playoff games have been set.

Harry How/Getty Images

The 2014 NFL regular season is officially over. It went by fast, as always, but now it's time to look ahead to the 2015 NFL playoffs. It should be an interesting postseason schedule.

Here is a look at the final NFL playoff seeding.

First round bye (NFC)

1. Seattle Seahawks (12-4) - Saturday, Jan. 10, 8:00 EST

2. Green Bay Packers (12-4) - Sunday, Jan. 11, 1:30 EST

Wild Card weekend (NFC)

3. Dallas Cowboys (12-4) vs. 6. Detroit Lions (11-5) - Sunday, Jan. 4, 4:40 PM EST, FOX

4. Carolina Panthers (7-8-1) vs. 5. Arizona Cardinals (11-5) - Saturday, Jan. 3, 4:35 PM EST, ESPN


First round bye (AFC)

1. New England Patriots (12-4) - Saturday, Jan. 10, 4:30 EST

2. Denver Broncos (12-4) Sunday, Jan. 11, 4:30 EST

Wild Card weekend (AFC)

3. Pittsburgh Steelers (11-5) vs. 6. Baltimore Ravens (10-6) - Sunday, Jan. 4, 8:15 PM EST, ESPN

4. Indianapolis Colts (11-5) vs. 5. Cincinnati Bengals (10-5-1) - Saturday, Jan. 3, 1:05 PM EST, CBS


2015 NFL playoffs schedule:

Wild Card: January 3-4
Divisional round: January 10-11
AFC/NFC Championship game: January 18
Super Bowl: February 1


The Eagles missed out on the playoffs this year despite finishing 10-6. They finished with the same record and won the NFC East but the Cowboys proved to be better than Philadelphia when it counted this time around. Eagles fans will obviously be rooting against Dallas in the playoffs.

Kind of funny to see that the 7-8-1 Panthers made the playoffs, especially considering the Eagles beat them in Week 10 by a final score of 45-21. But the truth is that the Eagles didn't deserve to make it anyway.

Maybe next year, Eagles fans.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Bleeding Green Nation Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your Philadelphia Eagles news from Bleeding Green Nation