clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Pro Bowl Voting Update: LeSean McCoy, Darren Sproles among top Eagles voted by fans

The final results of fan voting for the Pro Bowl are here. Which Eagles players made the list?

Kirby Lee-USA TODAY Sports

The 2015 Pro Bowl roster won't be announced until December 23, but for now the fan voting results are in. Keep in mind fan voting only accounts for one third of the process. NFL players and coaches each own a third of the voting responsibility as well.

Some of the results are hilariously awful. For example, Brian Hoyer is the 10th overall quarterback. He's not even starting anymore for Cleveland.

The following Eagles players finished in top 10 at their respective position:

Running back: LeSean McCoy 8th

Wide receiver: Jeremy Maclin 9th

Center: Jason Kelce 6th

Tackle: Jason Peters 9th

Outside linebacker: Connor Barwin 7th

Kicker: Cody Parkey 10th

Return Specialist: Darren Sproles 2nd

Special Teams: Chris Maragos 9th

Quick thoughts...

I find it pretty hilarious that Peters is only 9th. He's even behind some dude named David Bakhtiari that plays for the Packers.

Fletcher Cox is an obvious snub.

How about Cody Parkey getting some love?

Good job by fans to recognize Chris Maragos.


Here are the top 10 overall vote leaders. None of them are from the Eagles.

1) Aaron Rodgers
2) Peyton Manning
3) Tom Brady
4) Andrew Luck
5) DeMarco Murray
6) Le'Veon Bell
7) Marshawn Lynch
8) Antonio Brown
9) Jordy Nelson
10) Rob Gronkowski

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Bleeding Green Nation Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your Philadelphia Eagles news from Bleeding Green Nation