clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2014 Pro Bowl Draft Results: Four Eagles Split Between Team Rice and Team Sanders

Get excited.

Kyle Terada-USA TODAY Sports

Instead of the usual conference vs. conference match-up between the AFC and the NFC, the 2014 NFL Pro Bowl featured a first ever Pro Bowl draft. Two teams were chosen by captains and Pro Football Hall of Famers Jerry Rice and Deion Sanders. The draft started with Day 1 on Tuesday night and finished up on Day 2 on Wednesday night.

The Eagles sent four players to the Pro Bowl this year: RB LeSean McCoy, OG Evan Mathis (first alternate), WB DeSean Jackson (second alternate), and QB Foles (second alternate). Eagles starting LT Jason Peters was elected to the Pro Bowl but decided not to participate. Funny enough, the group of the four Eagles players was split in half and two went to each team. Here are the results:

Team Rice

RB LeSean McCoy - 4th overall pick. First RB off the board. Promptly noted "Sup, Deion?" after being drafted by Team Rice.

OG Evan Mathis - Drafted on Day 1.

Team Sanders

WR DeSean Jackson - 39th overall. Not much love for DeSean...

QB Nick Foles - 46th overall. Second to last pick, only Alex Smith was taken after him. No love for Foles!


Complete team rosters

[C] = Captain

* = Mathis was traded for Orakpo after the draft ended

Team Rice Team Sanders
Drew Brees [C] Jamaal Charles [C]
Robert Quinn [C] J.J. Watt [C]
Jimmy Graham Andrew Luck
LeSean McCoy Cam Newton
Joe Haden Patrick Peterson
Joe Thomas Dez Bryant
Josh Gordon A.J. Green
Alshon Jeffrey Robert Mathis*
Vontaze Burfict Darrelle Revis
Brandon Flowers Luke Kuechly
Cameron Jordan Eric Berry
Eric Reid Brent Grimes
Antonio Cromartie Greg Hardy
DeMarco Murray Antonio Brown
Tyron Smith Duane Brown
Justin houston Trent Williams
Jairus Byrd Tamba Hali
Brandon Marshall Eric Weddle
Cameron Wake Mario Williams
Jordan Gross Branden Albert
Derrick Johnson Paul Posluszny
Brian Orakpo* Terrell Suggs
John Abraham Alfred Morris
Matt Forte DeSean Jackson
Larry Fitzgerald Tim Jennings
Alterraun Verner Justin Tucker
Stephen Gostowski Cordarrelle Patterson
Dexter McCluster T.J. Ward
Antrelle Rolle Jordan Cameron
Tony Gonzalez Jason Witten
Phillip Rivers Nick Foles
Alex Smith ---

The game will take place in Hawaii on January 26th, 2014.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Bleeding Green Nation Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your Philadelphia Eagles news from Bleeding Green Nation