clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Philadelphia Eagles 2011 Schedule

New, comments

Philadelphia Eagles 2011 Schedule

1 Sun, Sept. 11 at St. Louis Rams FOX 1 p.m.
2 Sun, Sept. 18 at Atlanta Falcons NBC 8:20 p.m.
3 Sun, Sept. 25 vs. New York Giants FOX 1 p.m.
4 Sun, Oct. 2 vs. San Francisco 49ers FOX 1 p.m.
5 Sun, Oct. 9 at Buffalo Bills FOX 1 p.m.
6 Sun, Oct. 16 at Washington Redskins FOX 1 p.m.
7 Bye
8 Sun, Oct. 30 vs. Dallas Cowboys NBC 8:20 p.m.
9 Mon, Nov. 7 vs. Chicago Bears ESPN 8:30 p.m.
10 Sun, Nov. 13 vs. Arizona Cardinals FOX 1 p.m.
11 Sun, Nov. 20 at New York Giants NBC 8:20 p.m.
12 Sun, Nov. 27 vs. New England Patriots CBS 4:15 p.m.
13 Thu, Dec. 1 at Seattle Seahawks NFLN 8:20 p.m.
14 Sun, Dec. 11 at Miami Dolphins FOX 1 p.m.
15 Sun, Dec. 18 vs. New York Jets CBS 4:15 p.m.
16 Sat, Dec. 24 at Dallas Cowboys FOX 4:15 p.m.
17 Sun, Jan. 1 vs. Washington Redskins FOX 1 p.m.

Consider this an open thread until we get something a little more formal up (or not). I only have one initial gripe, which is the late Sunday game vs. the Pats followed by a trip all the way across the country to the NFL city furthest away from Philadelphia for a game in Seattle on a Thursday. Really, NFL? Thanks.

[Note by JimmyK, 04/19/11 7:31 PM EDT ] - Found another HUGE gripe - The Eagles play TWO games against teams coming off their byes. That should NEVER happen. In Week 5 the Redskins have their bye, Week 6 they play the Eagles. Week 8 the Bears have their bye, Week 9 they play the Eagles. That's a disgrace. The Eagles should be furious about that.