FanPost

Are your expectations being met?

Just for fun, here's my picks for the Eagles record that I sent to my friends back on April 6.  

   
Just for fun, here's my picks for the Eagles record that I sent to my friends back on April 6.  Disclosure:  I remember I really had them at 10-6, and picked 11-5 so they'd do as well as my friends' picks for Dallas.  Not a whole lot of logic went into it, just based on McNabb being healthy and thus the actual talent level being closer to 2003-4 than 2005

So, by my reckoning now if they could win @ Tampa and beat Jacksonville, they'll be back on track with my expectations.  I think that's tough but doable, and I don't think they'll lose the 4 out of five from the Indy through Dallas game like I predicted in April.

    Win -- Sun., Sept. 10    @ Houston   

    Win -- Sun, Sept. 17    Giants   

    Win -- Sun., Sept. 24    @ 49ers   

    Win -- Mon., Oct. 2    Green Bay   

    Win -- Sun., Oct. 8    Dallas   

    Win -- Sun., Oct. 15    @ New Orleans   

    Loss -- Sun., Oct. 22    @ Tampa Bay   

    Loss -- Sun., Oct. 29    Jacksonville   

    Sun., Nov. 5    BYE   

    Win -- Sun., Nov. 12    Washington   

    Win -- Sun., Nov. 19    Tennessee   

    Loss -- Sun., Nov. 26    @ Indy   

    Loss -- Mon., Dec. 4    Carolina   

    Loss -- Sun., Dec. 10    @ Washington   

    Win -- Sun., Dec. 17    @ Giants   

    Loss -- Mon., Dec. 25    @ Dallas   

    Win -- Sun., Dec. 31    Atlanta

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Bleeding Green Nation

You must be a member of Bleeding Green Nation to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Bleeding Green Nation. You should read them.

Join Bleeding Green Nation

You must be a member of Bleeding Green Nation to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Bleeding Green Nation. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9341_tracker